This prized award is given in honor of the late Professor Francisco Nemenzo whose untiring and scholarly researches on scleractinian coral taxonomy have been acclaimed worldwide.  It has been established from the generous contribution of his protégés, individuals, and organizations who want to inspire excellence and responsibility among the young marine scientists in the Philippines.

The PAMS Award will be given to the best oral and poster presentations from thesis/dissertation
work of competing students who will be required to submit an extended abstract.

Year Best Student Paper Best Student Poster
1999 Cristina Day Lacap John Noel Chan
2001 Caroline Jaraula Helen Grace Bangi
2003 Miledel Christine Quibilan Olivia Cabrera
2005 Hildie Maria Nacorda Rachel Ravago-Gotanco
2007 Sheila Angeli Marcos Rachel Ravago-Gotanco
2009 Evangeline Magdaong
2011 Bayosa Aya Cariño Rey Thomas Jr.
2013 Christine Mae Edullantes